top of page

Worry

So I am a worrier and a Christian, oxymoron right? My imagination is useful when it comes to storytelling or writing novels but not so great all the rest of the time. I love to have a back-up plan because I feel preplanning takes away the surprise elements that I am terrified of.

If my family members don’t show up when expected, or when my husband is late coming home from work without a phone call, I have to push away the mental images of a car accident (which my father passed away in I may add). When an unexpected expense pops up, I automatically say “Oh no what happens if more expense happens! I can’t afford this?” Although the funds have always been there when needed. Thankfully.

The bible says in Matthew 6:34 therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. Basically stop worrying about tomorrow live for today get through it and he is there through it all.

Sometimes especially in the corporate world we get paid to forecast and see expenses and troubles ahead of time, that’s why companies pay big money for consultants. We don’t have the power to avoid all bad things; so don’t dwell on the what-ifs it will do nothing but make you exhausted. If you are a Christian also through it all count on him.

bottom of page